Wisdom of the Ages 302

I have learned to never hate a person and to let go of the past. Hating only hurts you, it eats you up until your bitter and empty. You must forgive what has been done and realize people who treat others with lack of respect and dignity are hurting a great deal. I don’t forget so I will not encounter the situation again during my life, and I pray for those who are so empty and full of anger asking God to give them the strength of move beyond where they’re at and find peace and joy were intended to have. I am 50 years old, a wife, mother, and grandmother. It took me many years to learn this lesson. If I could reach those hurting as I did for too many years over the bitter, hurtful past, I’d rejoice and thank God for a new blessing.

Debbie Farrell.

