Wisdom of the Ages 264

The most important thing I have learned is that if I keep coming upon the same situation in my life, then it is a lesson I need to learn in order to move forward. Some people tend to blame situations or other people for their misfortunes, but I feel we control much of what happens in our lives. If you ever catch yourself thinking, “why does this always happen to me?”, it’s probably an area of your life where you really need to examine what you may be doing to continually end up in the same type of situation. This is true about most life experiences: relationships, work-related problems, car troubles, etc. Usually there is something you need to change in your behavior or actions to prevent that problem from becoming a pattern. When you view life in this way, you are able to face your challenges head on instead of wallowing in self pity.
Gender age and country of origin unknown

