Wisdom of the Ages 218

“The most useful wisdom I have acquired has followed me through my adult life. It has humbled me and guided my beliefs and opinions. It is the equality of all persons. In understanding people that do not share my likes or dislikes, I try to stand outside of myself and my prejudices, and place myself in someone else’s shoes and accept their right to have conflicting views. No one nor no country has the right to force any sort of existence on anyone in the name of righteousness. The world is made up of so many different ways of life, so many different views and we do ourselves an injustice in trying to change the world to be just one way. The world is rich in different cultures and so very interesting to be living among these cultures and in harmony.”
Female 55 years Chicago, Illinois, USA

