Wisdom of the Ages 210

“3 years ago my 4 year old son was diagnosed with leukemia. Instantly I learned exactly where my priorities were. I was actually surprised at where I found them. Not with the house or car payment, not with my job, not with alot of things I thought were most important. Of course life had to go on and those things had to have a place, just not in front of my family. One thing it changed for me permanently, is that I no longer had a tolerance for trivial garbage. I found myself disconnecting from people that I had considered friends. I suddenly noticed that some people in my life were miserably negative. I now clearly understood what people meant by life is too short. Of course we will always have bad days, and we should try to help each other through that. I think the most important thing is to try to find a smile or laugh as often as possible. I look to God for strength and I thank Him for a wonderful support system.”
Female, 40, California, USA

