Wisdom of the Ages 185

“I spent many years as a military wife, then a computer technology wife with a husband who traveled all the time and we moved often. I guess I have learned to take the time to develop true friendships with other women, to place a great value on friendship and make it a priority. That creative, inspiring and bright woman you know is worth wooing as a friend, because she will bless everyone she touches with a little extra joy. In addition, my grandmother lived a very hard life and she taught me that those in dire circumstances need all the brightness we can give, and that a charity quilt should be the loveliest you could put together. She was the salt of the earth and a good example of helping others with a sincere heart. Her home was always open to others. She’d just throw another potato in the pot.”
Female, Age and country of origin unkown

