Wisdom of the Ages 183

“I have learned a lot in my fifty-seven years. First, I know that there is a God and that there is a plan. I have had totally unrelated, unexpected, good things, real blessings, like someone I didn’t even know calling me up and offering me a job–not once but twice, when I needed that job badly.

Second, I know that we will be blessed in this life with only a few true, good friends who love us just for ourselves, not who or what we are. They will put up with our faults and listen to our problems and “be there” for us. They will be the encouragers and the givers.

Third, I have found out that I can do ANYTHING I set my mind to, even math. (I have always been a math illiterate, in spite of several college degrees) If I try long enough and hard enough, I can do it, whatever “it” is.”
Age: 57 Gender: Female Country: USA

