Wisdom of the Ages 134

“When I was a child I saw “Gone With the Wind”. In the movie when Scarlett faced adversity she said, “I’ll cry tomorrow!” For some reason that phrase stuck with me all of my life and has been such a help. When I’ve had a serious problem saying that phrase helped me to go into action to do somethin to resolve the problem or help out in some way. For example, when my father was diagnosed terminally ill we spent the next six months in such quality time together. I cried when he died, not before. I face a similar situation with my husband although it will be a much longer time. I know what we have ahead of us but we are living each day to the fullest and enjoying life enormously……..no wasted time………….”I’ll cry tomorrow!”
Female age and country of origin unknown

