Wisdom of the Ages 67

I worked for a gentleman with a great since of humor for 30 years at a store in Riverside, Mo. (suburb). It was a mom & pop type store and he was such a unique individual…It was called, RED X…….& I managed the fabric dept…
I learned from him to be Patient with people, no matter how mad they made you….His patience and humor ALWAYS overcame any situation, even impossible people. I wondered why he would take so much mental abuse from some people, but they invariably became the best supporters and customers. So, I have tried to follow this method of life…..It works so well with most people…They appreciate someone who will ‘give’ a little. So, Patience with Humor works with just about everyone and makes the person dishing it out, feel very humble.
Female age 64 Kansas City, Missouri, USA

